Steps to Factory Reset Your iPad

This will erase all content on the iPad! 

Send any information you do not want to lose to yourself.

 

  • Tap on the Settings App on the home screen.
    • Click on the General Tab on the left, then scroll down to reset on the right side.
    • Click on “Erase All Content and Settings.” You will be asked to enter your Apple login to confirm the reset.
    • Once the reset is completed, the “Hello, Welcome to your new iPad!” screen should display. You have successfully reset the iPad!